A Welcome Home Call to All My Exiled Parts

I want to hear you. I believe you. I will listen.

Lynn Fraser Stillpoint
3 min readSep 22, 2020

--

I want to hear you. I believe you. I will listen.

We exile parts of ourselves that are not acceptable or that feel too overwhelming to let in. They are the shame and core deficiency beliefs. Now, we are here to let go of everything that is in the way of knowing our own authentic self. That is an immense undertaking and commitment to ourselves.

It is natural to have some trepidation. The trauma stored in our body with associated memories was overwhelming at the time. That is why we suppressed it. Now as a grown-up, we return with adult brain development, a basic understanding of trauma responses, and our adult financial and personal resources. We are all capable of healing.

We see the immense cost of not being present with ourselves and are no longer willing to live a half-life. We want to fully experience our lives. This is the invitation. This is what brings us back to this work, to the delight and wonder, the relaxation and peace we begin to feel in all the cells of our body. We experience being fully present with ourselves.

This is not a light-hearted practice. We are not dabbling. This is deep work. We welcome our thoughts, sensations and energy. It is a huge undertaking to connect…

--

--